Thursday, January 01, 2015


2015 a lot to to come

2015 looks a great Year the British Sombo Federation. International Budo Federation and British CombatSombo Association, below is a link to our Calendar other events in detail are on this Blogspot 
2014 was a very successful year for the British Sombo Federation but lets not forget our past history see below

FIAS was Formed in 1985
1985 World Games London Martin Clarke Silver BWA
1985 World Games London Bill Ward Gold BWA
1985 World Games Fiona Boty Bronze BWA
1985 World Games Sarah Williams Bronze BWA
1985 World Championships San Sebastian Martin Clarke 5th
1986 World Senior Pau France Martin Clarke Silver
1986 World Senor Pau Nula Sayer Bronze
1986 World Senior Pau Lisa Poole Bronze
1989 World Senior Newark USA Craig Scott Bronze
1989 World Senior Newark Matthew Clempner Bronze
1989 World Cadet Newark John Clarke Silver
1989 World Senior Newark Fiona Boty Gold
1990 World Senior Moscow Alex Wadden Silver
1990 World Senior Moscow Fiona Boty Silver
1990 World Senior Moscow Minnie Brazil Bronze
1992 World Masters Herne Bay England Silver Trevor Roberts
1992 World Masters Herne Bay Dave Jenkins silver
1992 World Senior Herne Bay Rowena Sweatman ladies gold
1992 World Senior Herne Bay Tracey Farmer ladies gold
1992 World Masters Herne Bay Stephen Sweetlove Silver
1992 World Masters Herne Bay Mick Poole Gold
1992 World Cadet Herne Bay Robert Barraclough Gold
1993 World Senior Kstovo Russia Claire Lynch Bronze
1998 World Masters, Malta silver Martin Clarke, Dave Boulding bronze Colin Carrott, Paul Sawyer
1998 World Small Nations, Malta gold Paul Sawyer
2001 World Seniors, Krasnoyarsk, Russia bronze Emily Gittens, Marian Wood
2002 World Masters, Greece bronze Paul Sawyer
2005 World Masters, Prague silver Robin Hyslop bronze Vadim Kolganov, Roland Newson, Grant Waterman, Darrin Richardson
2005 World Combat Sambo, Prague bronze Chris Freeborn
2007 World Masters, Greece bronze Darrin Richardson, Colin Carrott
2008 World Masters, Minsk, Belarus bronze Leigh Till, Paul Sawyer
2009 World Masters, Kaunas, Lithuania silver Leigh Till, bronze Paul Sawyer
2010 World Masters Prague Darren Richardson Silver
2010 World Masters Prague Leigh Till Silver 
2013 World Championships Minsk Matthew Clempner Jnr Bronze

1985 Brenda Jones and Alan Kontozi Awarded FIAS International C Referee BWA
1986 British Sombo Federation founded by Martin Clarke, Alan Kontozi, Tony Bull, Valerie Clarke, Brenda Jones, Dave Boulding
1990 Brenda Jones Awarded FIAS Exceptional Referee
1990 CombatSombo recognised by FIAS and President Fernando Compte as a Style of Sombo
1991 Martin Clarke made FIAS Grandmaster
1990 BSF recognised as governing for Sombo by all 5 UK Sports Councils
2008 Martin Clarke St Petersburg Russia FIAS Gold Medal services to Sambo and Medal of Honour
2008 Robin Hyslop FIAS Silver Medal services to Sambo
2008 John Clarke FIAS Bronze Medal services to Sambo
2008 Colin Carrott FIAS Bronze Medal services to Sambo
2008 Paul Sawyer FIAS Bronze Medal services to Sambo
2009 Robin Hyslop BSF Master of Sombo
2009 John Clarke BSF Master of Sombo
2009 Colin Carrott BSF Master of Sombo
2008 Paul Sawyer BSF Master of Sombo
2013 Martin Clarke FIAS 70th Birthday Gold Medal Award 
2014 Martin Clarke FIAS Plaque for Services to World Sambo

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?